top of page

School board

Board meetings are typically held the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the middle school commons.

2023-24 Board Meeting  Zoom Link

Recorded Meetings and

Access school board agenda and minutes here >>  


Baxter Community School District Board Policy Manual

*Board policies will be updated on an annual basis

Baxter CSD School Board

Cory Robinson (President)

409 Walnut Ave

Baxter, Iowa 50028

PH: 641-507-2022

Jon Northrup
7452 N 95th Ave W
Baxter, Iowa 50028
PH: 641-227-3769

Tyler Akins

406 Allan Ave

Baxter, Iowa 50028

PH:  515-971-2278

Ray Hauser

3311 Canfield Ave

Rhodes, Iowa 50234

PH: 641-750-8429

Ashley Kucera

8873 Hwy S52 N
Baxter, Iowa 50028

PH: 641-201-0019


Equal Educational Opportunity



The board will not discriminate in its educational activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity, marital status socioeconomic status, or creed.  The board requires all person, agencies, vendors, contractors and other persons and organizations doing business with or performing services for the school district to subscribe to all applicable federal and state laws, executive orders, rules and regulations pertaining to contract compliance and equal opportunity.  The board is committed to the policy that no otherwise qualified person will be excluded from educational activities on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, marital status, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, disability, socioeconomic status, or creed.  Further, the board affirms the right of all students and staff to be treated with respect and to be protected from intimidation, discrimination, physical harm and harassment.  Inquiries regarding compliance with federal or state regulations requiring nondiscrimination in programs or employment may be directed to Mr. Rob Luther, District Equity Coordinator, Baxter Community School, 202 E. State, Baxter, IA 50028; or the Director of Iowa Civil Rights, Department of Education, Kansas City, Missouri.

bottom of page